Wk 7-Classmate Conversation- Madison Braverman

Art 110 Week 7 Classmate Convo

Website: https://madisonbraverman.wordpress.com/

For this week’s classmate conversation, the person that I interviewed was my friend Madison Braverman. To start the conversation off easy, I asked her what her favorite color was and I learned that it is turquoise. I already knew that she played volleyball, but I wanted to find out when she started playing and why. I learned that she started playing in elementary school because it seemed like an enjoyable and exhilarating sport she wanted to try. When she was growing up, women’s volleyball was just becoming a “thing” and when she saw some volleyball players, she thought they were the most remarkable people. Maddy has played sports since she was young and since she was above the societal norm for female height, she was always on the basketball team. But, after a few years, she never got at basketball and hated the running that came with it. It was then that she knew that volleyball would be the sport that she would stick to forever. Another question I asked her was if she had to pick one person that she looked up to, who would it be and why, she answered with Grandma Ethel. I did not know who that was so Maddy told me about her. She is a legally blind woman, but you would never know unless you were told. She tries to be a very independent woman and does not like others feeling pity for her regardless of her situation. She can barely see, but still always manages to see the beauty in life and everyone around her. Grandma Ethel only wishes positive things for others and has such a kind, loving, and warm heart. She really only looks at the good in life and views the glass as half full. If those she loves are happy, that is all she truly needs in life. After Maddy told me about her, it made a lot of sense to me why she looks up to her and I can see a lot of those qualities in Maddy herself. Overall, I had a great conversation with Maddy and although we were already friends, this conversation helped me learn a lot of new things about her that I did not know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

