Wk 8-Art Experience-Automatic Drawing

 

For this week’s art experience, we were given the task of creating an “automatic drawing.” For my partner, I chose to do it with my sister. In the beginning, nothing really happened and my sister and I just laughed. After a little time, my sister and I stopped laughing and focused on being relaxed. It was then that the pencil started to move and draw all over the paper. I thought it was crazy how the pencil moved when we were not trying to make it. Although I was confused at first on how this project would work and did not believe the pencil would move, I was surprised on how when we relaxed, the pencil actually moved on its own. Overall, even though I do not know what we really drew, it was still a pretty interesting experience.

Leave a Reply

