Wk 10-Art Experience-Instagram

For this week’s art experience, we were given the task to take four pictures throughout the day on Thursday and post those pictures on Instagram with the hashtag #art110s16. For my first picture, I took a picture of my Chemistry professor doing an experiment with fire that I thought was really cool. My second picture was a picture of the volleyball court that I practice on every Tuesday and Thursday for the Men’s Club Volleyball team for school. The third picture that I posted was a picture of me finally heading home from school after volleyball practice. Then finally, my last picture is of the street that I live on and I took a picture of it to show how dark and empty it looks at night. When comparing the pictures that I took to pictures that my classmates took, all of ours were very different. The only similarity between our pictures is that some of them consisted of pictures that were taken during our class. Other than that, everyone’s pictures were very diverse because we each live different lifestyles and have different things that we would like to take a picture of and show to the world. Overall, I liked this art experience because I was able to show my life through a couple of pictures and compare my lifestyle to my classmates.

Leave a Reply

