Wk 10-Classmate Conversation-Dominique Gomez

Art 110 Week 10 Classmate Conversation

Website: https://dominiquegomezcsulb.wordpress.com/

For this week’s classmate conversation, the person that I interviewed was Dominique Gomez. Dominique is a freshman here at CSULB who is majoring in Biology and is thinking of minoring in Engineering. When I asked what she wants to be in the future she said that she wants to be a veterinarian. We then started talking about sports and I learned that for college sports, she is a USC football fan and a UCLA basketball fan. For professional sports, she said that her favorite basketball team is the Golden State Warriors and her favorite football team is the Oakland Raiders. While I joked around with her by calling her a bandwagon for being a Warriors fan, I gave her a high five when she said that she likes the Raiders because that is my favorite football team too. One thing that surprised me that I learned about her is that she went to one of my high school’s rivals which was Pacifica High School where she played on the soccer team. We started talking about that and I found out that we actually know some of the same people which I thought was cool. I then asked her if she could go to one concert, what concert would she go to? She said that she would want to go to a Sam Hunt concert and I told her that I liked his music too and we talked about which songs of his were our favorite. After that, I asked her if she could go anywhere outside the country, where would she go? She told me that she would like to go to New Zealand because it is really pretty with nice beaches.  We then talked about what kind of movies we liked and I found out that she likes action and comedies including Fast & Furious and The Proposal. Overall, I had a fun time talking to Dominique and it was cool to get to learn a lot of new things about her.

Leave a Reply

